Best Paper Awards: Transportation Research Board (TRB) 97th Annual Meeting

    Postdoctoral Associate: Dr. Takanori Sakai and Research Scientist: Dr. Ravi Seshadri have received the respective awards:
  • Best Paper Award from Urban Freight Transportation Committee
  • Best Simulation Application Paper Award from Joint Traffic Simulation Subcommittee (SimSub)

in the Transportation Research Board for their respective papers entitled:

"Testing the Freight Landscape Concept for Paris by Dr. Takanori Sakai and his team of colleagues" by Dr. Takanori Sakai and his team of colleagues.
"Improving Scalability Of Generic Online Calibration For Real-Time Dynamic Traffic Assignment Systems" by Dr. Ravi Seshadri (SMART), Dr. Arun Prakash Akkinepally (MIT), Prof. Moshe Ben-Akiva (MIT), Prof. Francisco C. Pereira (DTU) and Prof. Constantinos Antoniou (TUM).

We (SMART-FM) would like to congratulate them on this outstanding achievement.